New Zealand And Australia To Lock Horns In Three-Match T20I Series In March 2022

New Zealand and Australia are set to play a T20I series in March 2022 next year. The NZ vs AUS T20I series will consists of three T20I games and will be played at Kiwis’ home. New Zealand are already scheduled to tour Australia for a three-match ODI series and one-off T20I game in January-February next year.

However, since the New Zealand vs Australia T20I series in March 2022 will clash with Australia’s Test series against Pakistan, players like Steve Smith, David Warner, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood are likely to miss the T20I series against New Zealand.

Image Source: Twitter

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021: He Is Our Main Bowler And Has Won Many Matches For Pakistan – Babar Azam Bats For Hasan Ali

New Zealand vs Australia T20I Series To Take Place In March 2022

New Zealand’s schedule in the starting months of the 2022 look quite packed now. The Kiwis will play a home Test series against Bangladesh in January. This will consists of two Tests. This will be followed by New Zealand’s tour to Australia from January 30 to Febuary 8, consisting of three ODIs and one-off T20I.

South Africa
South Africa (Image Credit: Twitter)

Later, New Zealand will play a Test series with South Africa in February-March. The series will comprise two Test matches from February 17 to March 1. In March, New Zealand will host Australia for three T20I games at home, from March 17 to March 20. Later, New Zealand will also play a three-match ODI series and one-off T20 against Netherlands.

New Zealand Team
New Zealand Team (Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: IND vs NZ Series 2021: Squads, Schedule, Venues, India Squad, Date, Live Streaming Details

Both the countries are also going to lock horns in the final of ICC T20 World Cup 2021. New Zealand defeated England in the semi-final clash to book a berth in the final. Australia defeated Pakistan in the semi-final and secured a place in the final.

India vs New Zealand
Image Source: Twitter

Ater the T20I World Cup 2021 final, New Zealand is also set to tour India for a T20I and Test series. The T20I series will consists of three matches, set to take place on November 17, November 19, and November 21. The two Tests will take place from November 25 to December 7. Below is New Zealand’s full schedule for summer of 2022.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh- Test series

Match Date Venue
1st Test January 1-5, 2022 Bay Oval, Tauranga
2nd Test Jan 9-13, 2022 Hagley Oval, Christchurch


New Zealand’s Tour of Australia

Match Date Venue
1st ODI Jan 30, 2022  Optus Stadium, Perth
2nd ODI Feb 2, 2022 Blundstone Arena, Hobart
3rd ODI Feb 5, 2022 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Only T20I Feb 8, 2022 Manuka Oval, Canberra


New Zealand vs South Africa Test Series

Match Date Venue
1st Test Feb 17-21, 2022 Hagley Oval, Christchurch
2nd Test Feb 25-Mar 1, 2022 Basin Reserve, Wellington


New Zealand vs Australia T20I Series

Match Date Venue
1st T20I Mar 17, 2022 Sky Stadium, Wellington
2nd T20I Mar 18, 2022 Sky Stadium, Wellington
3rd T20I Mar 20, 2022 McLean Park, Napier


New Zealand vs Netherlands

Match Date Venue
Only T20I Mar 25, 2022 Bay Oval, Tauranga
1st ODI Mar 29, 2022 University Oval, Dunedin
2nd ODI Apr 2, 2022 Seddon Park, Hamilton
3rd ODI Apr 4, 2022 Seddon Park, Hamilton

Source link

Leave a Comment