At Least One Covid Vaccine Dose Mandatory To Enter Jaipur Stadium For India-New Zealand T20I Match

The Rajasthan Cricket Association (RCA) Secretary Mahendra Sharma revealed that the fans will be allowed for India vs New Zealand match at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur if they have taken at least one Covid-19 Vaccine dose.

The first T20I will take place on November 17 in Jaipur, and arrangements are being made to accommodate fans in the stadium. Sharma confirmed that the permission has been granted by higher authorities to allow fans for the game.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Score | T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table | ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 | WTC Updated Points Table

Guidance was sought from the Home Department of the State government on entry of spectators in the match while also complying with Covid-19 protocols. Rajasthan Cricket Association has got the permission in this regard by the department for the entry of spectators in the match.

Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur

According to guidelines issued by the state government, spectators should follow COVID appropriate behaviour like mandatory use of masks, sanitisation, thermal screening, proper ventilation and vaccination with at least one dose of covid vaccine by all spectators, staff, and players,” Sharma mentioned.

The India vs New Zealand match is the first match to be hosted in nearly eight years by the RCA. Proper protocols will be in place for the game, and the spectators need to bring a negative RT-PCR test report if they haven’t taken the second dose.

India vs Australia, Virat Kohli
(Image Source: Twitter)

To discuss various issues and tasks related to preparations before the organization of the match, a meeting of the Organizing Committee constituted for the organization of match will be held on November 10 at 4 pm at RCA Academy,” Sharma added.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

India’s squad for the T20I series against New Zealand:

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Source link

Leave a Comment